Monday, May 24, 2004

On the denial of rehearing in the ministerial exemption from overtime case

Via this post from How Appeal, I see that in this order is recorded the Fourth Circuit's denial of rehearing in the case of Shaliehsabou v. Hebrew Home of Greater Washington - the nine being Chief Judge Wilkins, and Judges Widener, Wilkinson, Niemeyer, Williams, Traxler, Gregory, Shedd and Duncan, the four were Judges Luttig, Michael, Motz and King. Judge Luttig wrote a opinion dissenting from the denial of rehearing, and claiming that the recognition of this exception to the FLSA had never been recognized by any other federal court at any level.

No comments: