Wednesday, November 04, 2015

New Commonwealth's attorneys and others in Southwest Virginia

Evidently, we will have new Commonwealth's Attorneys in Lee County, Wise County, Dickenson County, and Washington County, and a somewhat less new one elected to an open seat in Tazewell County. Incumbents were re-elected in Scott County, Buchanan County, Carroll County, Grayson County, Wythe County, and Smyth County - and in Russell County, where former blogger Brian Patton was unopposed. My fellow Legal Aid board member Herb Clay came in third in his run for Town Council, Rob Hines got in for School Board in Lee County.

No comments: